Chocolate Mug Cake

3 Feb

Making this was a mistake because it is too easy and I will have to fight myself not to make it as often as…every day.  But I tried to cut down the sugar and make it a bit more healthy so that if I do give in, and eat one, or two, a day it won’t be the end of the world.  Right?  Right.

Adapted from Zoom Yummy

1 300mL microwave safe mug
2 1/2 Tbsp all purpose flour
2 Tbsp sugar
1 Tbsp cocoa powder
1 egg, whites only (you can use the whole egg but I found it tasted a bit eggy)
1 1/2 Tbsp canola oil
1 1/2 Tbsp milk (I used almond milk)
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
1/4 tsp baking powder
pinch of salt
1/2 Tbsp nutella, if you have it/want it.

Combine all ingredients in your mug.

Microwave for 3 1/2 – 4 minutes, depending on your microwave.

 

2 Responses to “Chocolate Mug Cake”

  1. trialsinfood February 3, 2012 at 11:27 am #

    My sister and I tried something like this once. It turned out horribly dry!

    • blondesauce February 4, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

      Hmm… maybe you microwaved it a little too long? I found that these seem to be more moist when they are microwaved a little less than the recommended time.

Leave a Reply

